play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Pleasure doing business.

    By Gary L on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason was a pleasure to deal with. The vehicle "BMW 520D" was exactly as described and in excellent condition. I would recommend James and James, and would not have any issues in dealing with them in the future. Jason Taxed the vehicle whilst we waited and assisted me in finding the locking wheel nut (under the boot lid). Overall a stress free experience.


  • 5

    Five star service!

    By Caroline C on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Immediately helpful when I telephoned. Showed me two attractive cars in excellent condition. I bought one.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and efficient

    By Antonia C on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Extremely happy with my new Volvo that I bought from James & James, the car was like new and so pleased I made the three hundred mile round trip to buy it. Jason was incredibly helpful and went over and above ensuring that everything was in working order before we collected the car and even had the Cam belt done at our request prior to purchase - even though it probably didn't need doing for a few more thousand miles. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a very nice quality car at competitive prices xx


  • 5

    easy to deal with.

    By Darren S on 05 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason was a pleasure to do business with, straight honest bloke. Very happy with our golf gtd. Cheers


  • 5

    Stress free purchase of an amazing car

    By Tony M on 04 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    We found James & James exceedingly professional and helpful. The service was friendly, the owner approachable and we were given all the information we requested about each car we showed an interest in. We found the service second to none and would recommend the Company to any prospective buyers without hesitation.


  • 5

    Would recommend.

    By Rose D on 01 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    It's obvious this trader only stocks cars to a very good standard. Is fair and pleasant to deal with, and I am extremely pleased with my new car and the ease of part exchanging my previous vechile. Thank you very much.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Margarita C on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    James & James is a honest and friendly company with excellent choise of cars. We bought our car on line without having to visit his garage (we live abroad), he was very helpful and on a continuous contact with us reference the payment, the shipping and delivery of the car. Everything he said about the car was completely true, we now have a fantastic car. We strongly recommend James & James to anyone who is looking to buy a car..


  • 5

    Hassle-free car purchase

    By Gail S on 21 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and professional independent dealer, not pushy, no pressure to buy but on hand to answer any questions fully and honestly. Very flexible on viewing timings and good communication. Would recommend and would buy from this dealer again. Quality cars at fair prices.


  • 5

    Friendly, Knowledgeable, Excellent.

    By Stuart R on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason from James & James is a breath of fresh air in the car industry to be honest. Missed the first car but then Jason Called back when he promised to with a very suitable alternative, he was patient and calm when I was speaking to him, and I now have an absolutely beautiful car which I am very happy with. Travelled 2 hours to pick the car up which for me was a challenge in itself as I suffer with anxiety, everything was ready for me and Jason was patient showing me the ins and outs of the vehicle. Follow up after sale was also top notch. I had almost given up hope of getting the right car. Will be my FIRST point of call if I look to replace it. Top Marks!


  • 5

    Very good customer service.

    By Lorraine B on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Customer service was very good, Jason was really helpful and informative to all aspects of buying a car and his time and effort was very much appreciated. Purchased a really nice car.