play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great fast helpful and simple experience

    By Richard M on 10 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fast professional service. Many thanks for an easy purchase


  • 5

    Great Deal

    By Duncan W on 19 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a car from James & James Very pleased with the car and the service I received from Jason very friendly and helpful will definitely do business in the future


  • 5

    Excellent Service from James & James

    By Chris D on 30 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The car I bought from James & James was as described on the website and in excellent condition. From initial contact through to purchasing the vehicle Jason was knowledgeable and helpful. He was also flexible when it came to picking up the car. Also, when I picked the car up I noticed that the car was missing the owner’s manual and Jason promised to get a replacement sent to me. It took some time to source but credit to Jason, he persevered and obtained a new manual pack and sent it on to me. I know that a lot of car salesmen would not be interested in sorting out problems like this after a sale. I would have no hesitation in recommending James & James to other prospective car buyers.


  • 5

    Good service

    By David B on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good to deal with. Polite, punctual and does what he says he will. Car was as described. Very good service.


  • 5

    Professional friendly service

    By Joanne F on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I asked Jason to help me find a car - he did everything, pretty much bought the car to me & even renewed the MOT even though not due until the following month. The car he supplied me with was above my expectations for the budget & he has also been efficient ensuring I am happy with my purchase. Will definitely be using James & James when it's time for the next one. Fab service, lovely chap.


  • 5

    Pleasure doing business.

    By Gary L on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason was a pleasure to deal with. The vehicle "BMW 520D" was exactly as described and in excellent condition. I would recommend James and James, and would not have any issues in dealing with them in the future. Jason Taxed the vehicle whilst we waited and assisted me in finding the locking wheel nut (under the boot lid). Overall a stress free experience.


  • 5

    Five star service!

    By Caroline C on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Immediately helpful when I telephoned. Showed me two attractive cars in excellent condition. I bought one.


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and efficient

    By Antonia C on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Extremely happy with my new Volvo that I bought from James & James, the car was like new and so pleased I made the three hundred mile round trip to buy it. Jason was incredibly helpful and went over and above ensuring that everything was in working order before we collected the car and even had the Cam belt done at our request prior to purchase - even though it probably didn't need doing for a few more thousand miles. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a very nice quality car at competitive prices xx


  • 5

    easy to deal with.

    By Darren S on 05 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason was a pleasure to do business with, straight honest bloke. Very happy with our golf gtd. Cheers


  • 5

    Stress free purchase of an amazing car

    By Tony M on 04 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    We found James & James exceedingly professional and helpful. The service was friendly, the owner approachable and we were given all the information we requested about each car we showed an interest in. We found the service second to none and would recommend the Company to any prospective buyers without hesitation.