play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend.

    By Rose D on 01 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    It's obvious this trader only stocks cars to a very good standard. Is fair and pleasant to deal with, and I am extremely pleased with my new car and the ease of part exchanging my previous vechile. Thank you very much.


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Margarita C on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    James & James is a honest and friendly company with excellent choise of cars. We bought our car on line without having to visit his garage (we live abroad), he was very helpful and on a continuous contact with us reference the payment, the shipping and delivery of the car. Everything he said about the car was completely true, we now have a fantastic car. We strongly recommend James & James to anyone who is looking to buy a car..


  • 5

    Hassle-free car purchase

    By Gail S on 21 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and professional independent dealer, not pushy, no pressure to buy but on hand to answer any questions fully and honestly. Very flexible on viewing timings and good communication. Would recommend and would buy from this dealer again. Quality cars at fair prices.


  • 5

    Friendly, Knowledgeable, Excellent.

    By Stuart R on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason from James & James is a breath of fresh air in the car industry to be honest. Missed the first car but then Jason Called back when he promised to with a very suitable alternative, he was patient and calm when I was speaking to him, and I now have an absolutely beautiful car which I am very happy with. Travelled 2 hours to pick the car up which for me was a challenge in itself as I suffer with anxiety, everything was ready for me and Jason was patient showing me the ins and outs of the vehicle. Follow up after sale was also top notch. I had almost given up hope of getting the right car. Will be my FIRST point of call if I look to replace it. Top Marks!


  • 5

    Very good customer service.

    By Lorraine B on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Customer service was very good, Jason was really helpful and informative to all aspects of buying a car and his time and effort was very much appreciated. Purchased a really nice car.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Nasim H on 30 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional dealt with my concerns would recommend to friend and family. Jason services the car and changed two tyres and number plates also 28 day warranty. Nasim


  • 5

    Ethical behaviour and honesty.......

    By Adrian K on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    James & James has a unique brand of ethical behaviour and honesty - in that what the manager tells you about his cars and after sales service is true, especially in an industry were the opposite is often experienced. He is knowledgeable, professional, a rare find, a gentlemen and a true gem.


  • 5

    Trust worthy & only quality cars!

    By Simon H on 14 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent choice of cars and all of a really good quality. James and James is a garage you can certainly trust and I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Simon H on 13 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the service Jason provided.There was no pressure to buy when I viewed the car which makes a nice change.It was a pleasure to deal with James and I would highly recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Spot on!

    By Mark W on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason is exactly the type of guy I like to deal with, no nonsense, friendly & no games during negotiations. Actually I discovered a small issue with the car after I got it home, called him up and he sorted it straight away. I'd have no hesitation in recommending him to friends & family.