play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Simon H on 13 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the service Jason provided.There was no pressure to buy when I viewed the car which makes a nice change.It was a pleasure to deal with James and I would highly recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Spot on!

    By Mark W on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason is exactly the type of guy I like to deal with, no nonsense, friendly & no games during negotiations. Actually I discovered a small issue with the car after I got it home, called him up and he sorted it straight away. I'd have no hesitation in recommending him to friends & family.


  • 5

    Simple, superb, cracking deal

    By Wayne J on 18 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, friendly, helpful and looking forward to returning in a few years for another fantastic deal.


  • 5

    A very professional service throughout.

    By Mike F on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    My initial dealings with Jason via phone were more than sufficient to convince me to make the 200 mile round trip to view the car. I wasn't disappointed, the Octavia Estate was exactly as described and in amazingly good condition. Jason clearly does make the effort to hand-pick the very best he can find. The sales transaction was easy and Jason picked me up from the local railway station when I returned to finalise payment and collect the car. Good work all round, from a friendly and knowledgeable dealer.


  • 5

    Professional and honest car dealer

    By Ben E on 22 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason was very helpful, honest and trustworthy. The car was everything that he said it was and I paid my deposit there and then for my Audi A6. He even allowed me to be flexible as to when I could pick the car up and pay in full as my schedule was hectic for the next 2 weeks.


  • 5

    Quality car dealer

    By Scott T on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason was very helpful, gave me really helpful advise on which car he thought would be the best for me. Cars he sells are really good quality. I will go to back to Jason when I need another car for sure. Top class service.


  • 5

    OUTSTANDING INDEPENDENT DEALERSHIP

    By Mike D on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Plain talking Dealer inspires confidence. Current purchase was on behalf of another. Amazing technical knowledge and attention to detail displayed by Jason was inspirational. Am certain to return for my next purchase (which will be for me)


  • 5

    Honest. Friendly. Trustworthy. Highly recommend.

    By David H on 23 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a 2010 VW Golf from Jason in January 2017. The experience from initial contact, through to the test drive, car preparation, collection and post-sale advice was nothing short of excellent. Not once did I feel any sort of pressure to buy and I felt, from the off, Jason was trustworthy and very knowledgeable about the cars he sells. During our numerous conversations and meetings it was clear that Jason only stocks quality cars that he feels comfortable putting his name behind. A year on and my car is still running like a dream. I will certainly be revisiting Jason when the time comes to upgrade!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Christopher B on 12 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a VRS estate which has been a pleasure to own superbly presented was so impressed I returned a few weeks later to purchase a second car for my partner(mini clubman) fair part exchange valuations and a good service


  • 5

    Very good dealer

    By Chris B on 29 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from James and James earlier this week. Jason was great from start to finish, very affable, efficient and professional. Very happy with the new purchase. Would highly recommend to anyone!


‹ Prev Next ›