play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service and quality car purchased

    By Robert H on 18 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Jason was really honest and open about his business and cars sold. I was staggered by the excellent condition of the car and am really pleased with my purchase. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Daniel H on 08 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't have wished for a easier purchase with a really helpful guy thank you would recommend to everyone


  • 5

    Great choice of cars and no pressure

    By Simon D on 26 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent advice and no pressure sales approach is very relaxed and effective! We ended up buying a different car to our first thought and are very pleased with the result.


  • 5

    10 star car dealer

    By Craig E on 24 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest car salesmen are rare these days,but james and james is certainly one of them. Had 1 problem which was quickly sorted . Would recommend anyone to go here first,because peace of mind is everything when it comes to buying a car. 5 stars for service,and another 5 for after sales.


  • 5

    Great dealer

    By Martin F on 06 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    One of the most honest and helpful car salespersons I've ever come across. Would happily use again.


  • 5

    Excellent to deal with

    By Brian C on 25 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fab to deal with, sorry not allowed to name J. I had driven company cars for over 35 years so having to buy my first retirement vehicle was quite a test. Only bought my car in June but we are very happy and have driven to the south of France and back. I have already spoken to Jason for possible a higher spec towards the end of next year. We really hope that our experience continues and we will be using Jason again. Audi A4 driver


  • 5

    Recently purchased Q3

    By Alfie L on 14 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great Dealership. Jason was helpful from the very first time we spoke up until i purchased the car. Has some absolute gems of cars available. If I was to purchase a car in the future; Jason would be my first point of call to see what he has to offer.


  • 5

    Stress free used car buying

    By Kevin T on 11 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I looked at various available cars and test drove two of them. It was a difficult choice but in the end I chose the car that originally caught my eye online (a Skoda Yeti). The entire process was pleasant and relaxed and as mentioned by previous reviewers this is not a typical used car dealer. I didn't attempt to negotiate on price as I felt the price quoted was good value.


  • 5

    Non pushy and easy going

    By Matthew N on 27 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car was in good condition, what I’d expect. The experience was made the easiest car purchase yet, I phoned asking what paperwork I’d like to see and what I’d like explained. Everything was there when I looked at the car initially and wasn’t pressured into a sale


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Martyn B on 23 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely welcoming and friendly. Allowed us the time and space to look over several cars we were interested in without any pressure. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the cars he had on offer and took our old car in part exchange. Would highly recommend.