play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

All 269 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great cars, great dealer

    By Happy customer on 01 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Title says it all, Jason really cares about the cars he sells and it shows. Highly recommended. Will be returning for any future purchases


  • 5

    Fair price, good car, happy experience

    By Anonymous on 31 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Had a good experience purchasing a car from Jason at James and James. Was very helpful and accommodating, even helping to pick me up from the train station to the garage. Did not feel at any time that I was being done over by a dodgy dealer, in fact when an error message occurred with my new car around a month after purchasing, Jason helped organise getting the replacement/repair done at no cost. Certainly can recommend this garage to any prospective buyer.


  • 5

    A great experience!

    By Anonymous on 09 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Jason was a pleasure to deal with and I'm super happy with the Passat Estate I purchased at a good price. Thoroughly recommended.


  • 5

    Stress free car purchase

    By Megan Williams on 24 September 2023 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service. Jason went the extra mile for a fast yet efficient car purchase making the process totally stress free.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 06 August 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly & helpful.


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Arnie on 28 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from James &James. The car was as described and clean. Jason was responsive to my texts and took the time to call back. He showed flexibility by agreeing to wait beyond his closing time. I was very pleased doing business with him and would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Great seller.

    By Lukas on 14 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended seller. No pushy sale, fair priced and always happy to help. I've bought a car from James & James , took it to my garage and no major faults were spotted. I have done 3k Miles in this car within 2 weeks and again no faults. Pleasure to do business with.


  • 5

    Top guy

    By Anonymous on 07 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    He is a lovely helpful guy, not pushy at all would definitely buy from him again


  • 5

    Highly recommend - great car and great deal.

    By Ryan David on 29 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommend Jason at James & James - after being in the market for some time after a very specific car spec, I found one of James & James Adverts. Was able to dial up Jason the same day to share my interest, arranging a viewing the following week. Car is as described (which is very good condition!) and have no complaints from dealing with Jason. Managed to part-ex my old car and arrange delivery which has been very helpful when switching insurance / road tax out.


  • 5

    Friendly, efficient and accommodating

    By Laura Timlim on 27 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, efficient garage. Jason was helpful and accommodating. Recommend.