play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 175 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Volvo V40 D3

    By Paul M on 11 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really enjoyed the whole experience. Found J&J very informative, honest and helpful. Great car, really happy with part exchange and all communications. MOT and Service and real sense of care and assistance! Thanks :)

    Reply from James & James on 13/06/20

    Thanks Paul


  • 5

    We simply loved the car and buying it was so easy!

    By Maria R on 09 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Buying couldn't have been better. Obviously all the cars available are chosen very carefully and the Octavia VRS we bought is absolutely superb, (no pun intended!) The service provided was above and beyond, we had to do nothing re paperwork as it was all done bar the call to change insurance over. Buying a second hand car can be stressful and scary but I cannot recommend James and James highly enough for making it an absolute breeze - we grinned all the way home! 😁


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Colin B on 13 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Found James and James to be very obliging in these difficult times with both the viewing and the collection of our new car. All cars seem to be of a high spec and quality. The whole experience was efficient and professional, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By Samuel A on 19 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly service. The vehicle was as described with all the necessary service documentation.


  • 5

    Car bought during covid

    By Jonathon S on 10 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Given when I had to look for a new car (After my RTA) during the lockdown period, it was not easy to decide on a replacement car. Thankfully the dealer where I got my last car, had fantastic stock on his website, and given that my last car served me so well, I choose over all the other dealers to go back him. I got a great deal on 17 Skoda Octavia SEL Estate! Great looking car well looked after. Jason`s cars always come with little extras as well, not just your bog standard factory fit. Jason was more than helpful throughout this purchase, he put it through an MOT for me, got some new wheels and even delivered the car to my house. I am looking at getting many miles out of my new purchase and if and when I decide to get a replacement, if Jason is still in the business then I will going back to him for another car, in about 3-5 years??


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Donald M on 17 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Jason was very honest and helpful and I had my vehicle delivered to my door as agreed. Thank you.


  • 5

    Not your average salesman that everyone hates.

    By Clint W on 29 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Not your average car salesman, he is a genuinely nice chap, a pleasure to deal with and very happy with the car he found for me.


  • 5

    Will recommend to anyone buying a car

    By Warren A on 18 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    great car dealer, great range of cars, he doesnt sell just standard cars the all have that little bit extra everyone wants


  • 5

    Bought a good car at a good price !

    By Savvas K on 02 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very professional gentleman. After I bought the car I immediately checked it with my own car mechanic. The mechanic told me that the car was spotless and it was a very good purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent and very efficient sale

    By Mark L on 27 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    The trader had a good range of vehicles, including one which precisely met my specification. He asked and gave a fair price and the car and the paeprwork were in excellent order.