play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 200 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By David R on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Responded in good time to messages left. Vehicle purchased was as described. In my view fruendly and very reputable dealer


  • 5

    Great car sales

    By Rich W on 20 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and cars in great conditions. Recommended


  • 5

    A pleasure

    By Ian R on 17 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Even chased up spare key for me which not many people would of done.


  • 5

    Lovely car buying experience

    By Riaz M on 17 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    I travelled by train to pick up my car, Jason kindly picked me up from the train station. The car was as described. All the paperwork was done on the computer so no forms for me to fill out. I don't usually leave reviews, but happy to do so on this occasion.


  • 5

    Excellent cars

    By Chris V on 10 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    From start to collecting my car was excellent thanks to james ,car meeted more than my expectations would definetly recomend them and i will be back for my next car


  • 5

    Service provided was excellent - personal and prof

    By John H on 11 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very professional with competent technical backup


  • 5

    A happy customer 🙂

    By Hollie J on 03 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful, I cant fault the customer sevice, I am very happy with my new car. Thankyou


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly and very professional

    By Wayne M on 01 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    A very helpful, friendly and professional service, couldn’t ask for better, very happy with my car Thank you


  • 5

    Relaxed and calming sale.

    By Samuel B on 29 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    James & James has a relaxed and friendly sales approach, making you feel at ease and comfortable throughout the purchase. His aftercare and attention was greatly appreciated and I would be returning for further purchases.


  • 5

    Pleasant purchase experience at James & James

    By Charles K on 09 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Had the pleasure of dealing with Jason James during my recent car purchase and from start to finish everything went smoothly, Jason was a gentleman and was amiable both on the phone and in person, he was happy to answer questions on the phone and would ring back if he missed my call. The car is in excellent condition and you can tell his cars are carefully picked and very competitively priced. Due to current covid-19 restrictions my purchase had to be a click and collect online service - not able to test drive the car before-hand, however the car was just as seen/ described on arrival, freshly prepared with all corresponding paperwork and it drives great. Worth my 4 hour return trip to collect, and I would recommend this dealership to anyone!