play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

All 262 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great place to purchase from

    By jonathan wallace on 06 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Jason is a pleasure to deal with. Helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating to help make the purchase of not one, but two used cars really easy. I’d recommend Jason to anyone looking for a great used car.


  • 5

    Great seller, great car

    By Gavin Strang on 03 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful service - car is great and just as described - highly recommend


  • 5

    Marvellous customer service.

    By Paul Sawyer on 02 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    An impulse visit to look at a car plus exceptional customer service from Jason resulted in a sale of a great VW Passat estate. The car was in first class condition and a no pressure test drive and discussion sealed the deal. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great cars, great dealer

    By Happy customer on 01 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Title says it all, Jason really cares about the cars he sells and it shows. Highly recommended. Will be returning for any future purchases


  • 5

    Fair price, good car, happy experience

    By Anonymous on 31 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Had a good experience purchasing a car from Jason at James and James. Was very helpful and accommodating, even helping to pick me up from the train station to the garage. Did not feel at any time that I was being done over by a dodgy dealer, in fact when an error message occurred with my new car around a month after purchasing, Jason helped organise getting the replacement/repair done at no cost. Certainly can recommend this garage to any prospective buyer.


  • 5

    A great experience!

    By Anonymous on 09 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Jason was a pleasure to deal with and I'm super happy with the Passat Estate I purchased at a good price. Thoroughly recommended.


  • 5

    Stress free car purchase

    By Megan Williams on 24 September 2023 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service. Jason went the extra mile for a fast yet efficient car purchase making the process totally stress free.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 06 August 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly & helpful.


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Arnie on 28 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from James &James. The car was as described and clean. Jason was responsive to my texts and took the time to call back. He showed flexibility by agreeing to wait beyond his closing time. I was very pleased doing business with him and would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Great seller.

    By Lukas on 14 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended seller. No pushy sale, fair priced and always happy to help. I've bought a car from James & James , took it to my garage and no major faults were spotted. I have done 3k Miles in this car within 2 weeks and again no faults. Pleasure to do business with.