play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Non pushy and easy going

    By Matthew N on 27 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car was in good condition, what I’d expect. The experience was made the easiest car purchase yet, I phoned asking what paperwork I’d like to see and what I’d like explained. Everything was there when I looked at the car initially and wasn’t pressured into a sale


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Martyn B on 23 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely welcoming and friendly. Allowed us the time and space to look over several cars we were interested in without any pressure. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the cars he had on offer and took our old car in part exchange. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Perfect example of how to not "sell" a car

    By Craig P on 10 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Smart, honest and knowledgeable. Very "un salesman". All in all, brilliant.


  • 5

    Very Pleased

    By Roger H on 07 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have used this company before and know them to be honest, fair and reliable. I was very pleased with the advice I received and the subsequent car I purchased.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Robert B on 06 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2015 Vw Passat from james&james so pleased with car came over from Belfast car was presented in a1 condition and in excellent condition was met at airport by James great no hassle of train or bus 😊 deal was straight forward no problems drove car back to Scotland and across on boat back home car driving lovely well pleased with car thanks again James will definitely be back 😊😊😊


  • 5

    Great car from a great guy ...

    By Steve S on 01 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the experience was faultless ! Jason is a lovely guy and a great person to buy a car from. The car was as described and you can see that he only try’s to pick the good ones to sell on. I traveled over 200 miles to collect and I’m very glad I did ! I wouldn’t have been able to get a car this good locally. (Top spec Volvo V40 lux ) You won’t go wrong to trust his judgment....


  • 5

    Great service

    By Matthew B on 25 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Quick to respond to questions and enquiries. Viewed in the morning and drove away by the afternoon.


  • 5

    Excellent service at James and James

    By Carl K on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Jason provides an excellent unhurried no pressure buying experience, Cars are in lovely condition. Purchased a Passat estate, and i am very pleased. Many thanks, C. Webb


  • 5

    Very good family business

    By Allen C on 11 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car as described and very helpful made the long journey less stressful


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Tracey S on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and kept me informed of the vehicle he was selling. A really good buy for my son as first car . Would recommend this dealer and would use again