play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 194 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Service provided was excellent - personal and prof

    By John H on 11 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very professional with competent technical backup


  • 5

    A happy customer 🙂

    By Hollie J on 03 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful, I cant fault the customer sevice, I am very happy with my new car. Thankyou


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly and very professional

    By Wayne M on 01 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    A very helpful, friendly and professional service, couldn’t ask for better, very happy with my car Thank you


  • 5

    Relaxed and calming sale.

    By Samuel B on 29 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    James & James has a relaxed and friendly sales approach, making you feel at ease and comfortable throughout the purchase. His aftercare and attention was greatly appreciated and I would be returning for further purchases.


  • 5

    Pleasant purchase experience at James & James

    By Charles K on 09 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Had the pleasure of dealing with Jason James during my recent car purchase and from start to finish everything went smoothly, Jason was a gentleman and was amiable both on the phone and in person, he was happy to answer questions on the phone and would ring back if he missed my call. The car is in excellent condition and you can tell his cars are carefully picked and very competitively priced. Due to current covid-19 restrictions my purchase had to be a click and collect online service - not able to test drive the car before-hand, however the car was just as seen/ described on arrival, freshly prepared with all corresponding paperwork and it drives great. Worth my 4 hour return trip to collect, and I would recommend this dealership to anyone!


  • 5

    volkswagen passat

    By Paul K on 30 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    i part exchanged my car for a fantastic vw passat what a great car the seller was very pleasant to deal with i think he priced his car just right and gave a good price for my car he also sorted out my insurance for me and taxed my new car i would recommend this dealer to anyone i don't think you'll be disappointed thanks again for a great service


  • 5

    James & James

    By Sean P on 26 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure to deal with James & James. Fair, friendly and professional service. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Ellie R on 09 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Made everything clear, simple and easy. Trustworthy and knowledgeable man.


  • 5

    Grey Service

    By Chris S on 24 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely 1st class service a decent sales person no pressure and very helpful


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service, found the perfect car

    By Harry L on 20 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Pristine car, great communication, knowledgeable dealer unrivalled customer service. Couldn't recommend enough