play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 130 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience and fabulous car

    By David C on 20 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have never bought from an independent car sales company before but from the first hello handshake I knew I was in good hands. No pushy sales pitch and Mr James clearly cares about the cars he buys to sell and the customer service he provides. The car itself is an absolute dream to drive, with high specificity, immaculate interior, and all for a fair price. Overall I am very happy with the process from start to finish and am now looking to use James and James to find a car for my wife ;-). Highly recommend!


  • 5

    An excellent service.

    By Harvey I on 17 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I gave the model and spec of the car I was looking for and within days the car had been found. An excellent, fast and friendly service all round. Jason made sure he found the right car at the right price.


  • 5

    Cannot recommend enough. Fantastic

    By Matthew S on 17 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Cannot recommend James and James enough. Fantastic service with a smile. Will 100% be returning. Really easy to deal with, very friendly, and went above and beyond in getting my new car ready incredibly quick


  • 5

    A very good experience

    By Clive S on 13 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    James and James Do everything as it should be done, The vehicle i purchased a Skoda Octavia was as described and in excellent condition as is all of the stock, i was allowed to view in my own time and test the car, without any pressure at all by the owner nor was i asked to purchase any thing extra. Car was so good i brought it the same day.and yes i would go back again when i need another,


  • 5

    A++++ Car Sales company!

    By Tom B on 06 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    James &James was friendly, very helpful and brilliant at communicating. We will go back again to buy another car! Top seller!


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Fran H on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant very happy with everything. Communication was very good and very helpful. Very happy with my purchase.


  • 5

    Extremely pleased

    By David S on 16 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, really nice man and helpful throughout.


  • 5

    Skoda Octavia vrs diesel estate.

    By Perry B on 13 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic communication and flexibility regarding going to view the vehicle. Service history and vehicles past history was superb and also researched by the dealership prior to my arrival to test drive. I put a deposit down on the car and returned the next day to collect and was kindly picked up from the local train station. I have been driving the car for a week now and I am over the moon with it. A great, friendly and helpful service, I would not hesitate to go to them in the future to purchase another vehicle. Cheers!


  • 5

    Professional experience

    By James G on 11 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very good experience from start to finish. Great car. Very pleased. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    A very positive experience.

    By Grant L on 29 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from Jsmes and James. The Skoda I chose was one of many high spec cars on the forecourt. Highly recommended.