play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 175 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great place to buy your vehicle

    By Neil R on 12 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great sales man , no pressure to buy vehicle, very helpful with my inquiries, did buy my van , amazing


  • 5

    Great Car!

    By Will M on 28 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely condition golf gti, had it checked over by a reputable garage, all came back completley clear and very chuffed with it.


  • 5

    Review on recent car purchase

    By Sarah W on 08 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    James & James were very helpful, knowledgeable, not at all pushy and the car is fab 😊 would definitely recommend


  • 5

    Easiest car i ever bought

    By Marc S on 07 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    The gentleman agreed to keep the garage open a little later so i could the car and i was not disappointed. Exactly as advertised and presented impeccably. Impressed he waited for me arrive and kept to his word with timings of car sale and what he had agreed with me. A gentleman.


  • 5

    Great experience,

    By Tim T on 04 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, Jason was very helpful and even made me up a set of private plates for the van I purchased, I would definitely use again for my next purchase


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Chris G on 04 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Jason at James & James was excellent in helping my partner and I purchase a car. Jason was very patient, friendly and polite throughout the whole process. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a 2nd hand car.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with!!!

    By Jack H on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Knowledgeable and friendly !! If only all car sales people were this easy to deal with!


  • 5

    Small garage. Good service!

    By David C on 21 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with James and James. Would use again.


  • 5

    5 star recommended.

    By Gordon W on 20 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely car, got a good trade in price and had a pleasant experience with the owner. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By Stuart G on 12 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Buying a van from James and James was an extremely easy experience. there was no pressure of any sort, and the van I bought if anything was better than advertised. I would certainly recommend them and would happily buy another vehicle from them.