play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vrs skoda estate dsg in black high spec

    By Saghir C on 15 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Firstly would like to say thanks to Jason excellent service from James and James cars lots of information given on history of car and had the car serviced with oil and filter change on dsg unit and full service with Skoda and even did the brake pads what can I say but huge thanks I know he had a lot of interest on car I traveled down from the north east to buy it with part exchange on mine very happy customer who is the proud owner of vrs with all the bells and whistles on it being top spec car 5 huge stars given would come down again in future to buy another car from James and James cars highly recommend them to buy your dream car


  • 5

    Excellent knowledge and service received!

    By Jayne R on 13 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful and informative both over the phone before we went to see the car and when we went for a test drive. Fantastic service and would highly recommend James and James car sales!


  • 5

    Professional ,knowledgeable & helpful

    By Steve G on 25 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for an estate car and fortunately found this garage with a good selection of VW passat's and the quality and prices were competitive . The dealer did not try to force a sale and was very relaxed when dealing with us, he was very knowledgeable and was prepared to spend time explaining any questions we had .


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and helpful

    By Richard F on 20 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Volvo V60 from James and James and I am very pleased with both the car and the service I experienced.


  • 5

    Quality used car from a quality dealership

    By Paul B on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I traveled over from Ireland to purchase an estate car from James and James. Throughout the whole process from the initial phone call to driving off the forecourt the whole experience was what buying a used car should be. Jason is very easy to deal with and the car was exactly as described. If you are looking for a quality used car I couldn’t recommend James and James highly enough. Hassle free purchase and the car runs like a dream. Thanks again James & James.


  • 5

    5***** car dealership. Highly recommended

    By Susan M on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Jason went over and above to make sure that I was happy with the car . Would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from him Sue


  • 5

    Easy trade-in deal from a great dealer.

    By Malcolm D on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent dealer selling quality cars with traditional customer values.


  • 5

    Honest and straightforward

    By Simon J on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, honest and open, easy and straightforward to deal with. What a refreshing way to buy a car.


  • 5

    James James

    By Caleb B on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very welcoming garage and has a lot of knowledge about cars are eager to help


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Matt R on 14 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and not pushy at all he let me get aquainted with the car and even picked me up from the train station aswell