play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

All 262 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality car dealer

    By Scott T on 21 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Jason was very helpful, gave me really helpful advise on which car he thought would be the best for me. Cars he sells are really good quality. I will go to back to Jason when I need another car for sure. Top class service.


  • 5

    By Henrietta G on 13 January 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Jason was really helpful and professional,All his vehicles are in great condition.Easy to get to from the motorway.All in all 5star for sure.Thank you!


  • 5

    Best buying experience in 30 years of buying cars.

    By Anonymous on 12 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasurable buying experince from Jason. The car was even better than expected, and knowledge about how the vehicle works from Jason helped with my decision to buy from him. I am a cautious buyer and Jason patiently allayed any fears and gave me the information to decide his was the best example of the car I want to buy. The pleasurable buying experience was followed up with an oustanding warranty; one small piece of wear on the car that wasn't apparent on the test drive was fixed after one message to Jason and a half morning visit to a garage to replace the worn part. Thank you.


  • 5

    Absolute pleasure to have met and bought my car from Jason - James & James

    By Kirankumar P on 02 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience dealing with Jason at James & James. Very knowledgeable and genuine person who takes pride in what he does. Absolute pleasure to talk to, he answered all the questions that I had for the Seat Ateca that I was interested in. Communicated everything about the car and purchase, delivered it to my home address, he was bang on time and helped me pay the road tax as well upon delivering. The car was very clean and well presented. I have had the car for over a month now and really happy with my purchase, can't recommend enough, buy with confidence from Jason!!!


  • 5

    Quality car and great service

    By Anonymous on 15 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Drove a 4 hour round trip to purchase a Volvo V40 D4 R-Design from Jason. Jason was great in sending extra pics/info before trip/purchase via WhatsApp and phone calls. Car was exactly as described and I'm a very happy owner.


  • 5

    Fantastic service that is above and beyond

    By Matt W on 05 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I feel like I should write a thank you note rather than a review. Jason was brilliant from beginning to end. He was always helpful and once we agreed a fair price we took communication over to Whatsapp which was convenient and easy. On pick up he even offered to pick me up from the train station, and when I arrived he had serviced and valeted the car and put two new tyres on. Completely above and beyond what I expected and shows he cares about his customers and not just the bottom line. I'm really pleased with the car and I've no doubts if I did have any problems Jason would have been professional and fair in dealing with them. Really recommend buying a car from James & James.


  • 5

    VW Tiguan.

    By Nigel V on 20 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a VW Tiguan from the garage ,very happy lovely car ,great friendly service ,would highly recommend


  • 5

    Messed around

    By Mat V on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A price was agreed (written in an email) for a car I was interested in. In the meantime I sold my old car. I tried to contact the seller to ask if I could put a deposit down to ensure I could buy the car. No reply by phone or email. 3 days later I did manage to get hold of the seller. I believe that he had genuine reasons for the radio silence he did come back saying that he had a think about it and now wanted the full asking price. I wasn’t happy with this and we agreed a price in between. The next day the seller again changed his mind about the price. This was twice now that he accepted and declined an offer. I am really puzzled why a trader with a 4.9 star autotrader rating would do this and especially after I expressed my disappointment. What reaction or reply does he expect from a potential buyer by doing this?


  • 5

    OUTSTANDING INDEPENDENT DEALERSHIP

    By Mike D on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Plain talking Dealer inspires confidence. Current purchase was on behalf of another. Amazing technical knowledge and attention to detail displayed by Jason was inspirational. Am certain to return for my next purchase (which will be for me)


  • 5

    Honest. Friendly. Trustworthy. Highly recommend.

    By David H on 23 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a 2010 VW Golf from Jason in January 2017. The experience from initial contact, through to the test drive, car preparation, collection and post-sale advice was nothing short of excellent. Not once did I feel any sort of pressure to buy and I felt, from the off, Jason was trustworthy and very knowledgeable about the cars he sells. During our numerous conversations and meetings it was clear that Jason only stocks quality cars that he feels comfortable putting his name behind. A year on and my car is still running like a dream. I will certainly be revisiting Jason when the time comes to upgrade!