play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

Based on 80 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great to do business With.

    By David T on 26 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I visited the dealer on Tuesday afternoon to view the car, paid a deposit and picked it up on the Thursday. Throughout it all the dealer was friendly and came across as a genuine sort of man without any sales spiel or pressure. Great to do business with .


  • 5

    Excellent Service.

    By Luke T on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish, called me promptly following me enquiring about a part/ex using the facility on Autotrader. Friendly and helpful on the phone, arranged a viewing at a time that suited me, vehicle was as described and wasn't at all pushy whilst viewing. Gave me what I wanted for my vehicle and had all the paperwork ready to make the whole transaction as smooth as possible, definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Darren S on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended. Went above and beyond to find the right spec car for me. Condition of car was very very good on collection and the whole process was seamless. Very good communication throughout. First time I have bought a car without looking at it first so I had to trust the company I bought it from. I chose the right company as the car is excellent so far. If you are looking to buy a Skoda VRS, James and James is the place to go. Thanks Darren


  • 5

    Brilliant, professional service, highly recommend

    By Rhodri G on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Jason sourced me the perfect car, a Skoda Octavia VRS estate. A quick call to confirm the spec and price i wanted to pay and a couple of weeks later i have the exact car i was looking for. Looks brand new lovely to drive and came with a years MOT. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a car in the VW group to give Jason a quick call as he is completely different to any other pushy sales type and just listens to what you actually want and need and goes out and gets exactly that. He couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. Will definitely go back to him in the future when i am looking for another car Thanks.


  • 5

    Absolutley brilliant service

    By Colm O on 22 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just got my Volkswagen CC off Jason in James&James and honestly couldn't be any happier. I am living in Ireland and from the very first call Jason was a pleasure to deal with. He made the process as simple as possible and was available on the phone or email any time I had a question. The car is absolutely stunning and I am delighted I dealt with Jason to get it. I will be recommending any of my family and friends to go to him. Having dealt with a few car "supermarkets" it was refreshing to deal with Jason as he takes an interst in the customer and pride in what he's selling. Needless to say I am 1 happy Irish man now!


  • 5

    Vrs skoda estate dsg in black high spec

    By Saghir C on 15 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Firstly would like to say thanks to Jason excellent service from James and James cars lots of information given on history of car and had the car serviced with oil and filter change on dsg unit and full service with Skoda and even did the brake pads what can I say but huge thanks I know he had a lot of interest on car I traveled down from the north east to buy it with part exchange on mine very happy customer who is the proud owner of vrs with all the bells and whistles on it being top spec car 5 huge stars given would come down again in future to buy another car from James and James cars highly recommend them to buy your dream car


  • 5

    Excellent knowledge and service received!

    By Jayne R on 13 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful and informative both over the phone before we went to see the car and when we went for a test drive. Fantastic service and would highly recommend James and James car sales!


  • 5

    Professional ,knowledgeable & helpful

    By Steve G on 25 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for an estate car and fortunately found this garage with a good selection of VW passat's and the quality and prices were competitive . The dealer did not try to force a sale and was very relaxed when dealing with us, he was very knowledgeable and was prepared to spend time explaining any questions we had .


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and helpful

    By Richard F on 20 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a Volvo V60 from James and James and I am very pleased with both the car and the service I experienced.


  • 5

    Quality used car from a quality dealership

    By Paul B on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I traveled over from Ireland to purchase an estate car from James and James. Throughout the whole process from the initial phone call to driving off the forecourt the whole experience was what buying a used car should be. Jason is very easy to deal with and the car was exactly as described. If you are looking for a quality used car I couldn’t recommend James and James highly enough. Hassle free purchase and the car runs like a dream. Thanks again James & James.


‹ Prev Next ›