play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Martyn B on 23 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely welcoming and friendly. Allowed us the time and space to look over several cars we were interested in without any pressure. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the cars he had on offer and took our old car in part exchange. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Perfect example of how to not "sell" a car

    By Craig P on 10 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Smart, honest and knowledgeable. Very "un salesman". All in all, brilliant.


  • 5

    Very Pleased

    By Roger H on 07 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have used this company before and know them to be honest, fair and reliable. I was very pleased with the advice I received and the subsequent car I purchased.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Robert B on 06 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2015 Vw Passat from james&james so pleased with car came over from Belfast car was presented in a1 condition and in excellent condition was met at airport by James great no hassle of train or bus 😊 deal was straight forward no problems drove car back to Scotland and across on boat back home car driving lovely well pleased with car thanks again James will definitely be back 😊😊😊


  • 5

    Great car from a great guy ...

    By Steve S on 01 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the experience was faultless ! Jason is a lovely guy and a great person to buy a car from. The car was as described and you can see that he only try’s to pick the good ones to sell on. I traveled over 200 miles to collect and I’m very glad I did ! I wouldn’t have been able to get a car this good locally. (Top spec Volvo V40 lux ) You won’t go wrong to trust his judgment....


  • 5

    Great service

    By Matthew B on 25 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Quick to respond to questions and enquiries. Viewed in the morning and drove away by the afternoon.


  • 5

    Excellent service at James and James

    By Carl K on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Jason provides an excellent unhurried no pressure buying experience, Cars are in lovely condition. Purchased a Passat estate, and i am very pleased. Many thanks, C. Webb


  • 5

    Very good family business

    By Allen C on 11 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car as described and very helpful made the long journey less stressful


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Tracey S on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and kept me informed of the vehicle he was selling. A really good buy for my son as first car . Would recommend this dealer and would use again


  • 5

    Dreadful - Silver 2014 Skoda Octavia estate

    By Stephen S on 03 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Water pump fail within 48 hours of ownership. Recovered back to James & James for repair. Following this the car suffered from coolant loss. A further failed repair attempt followed with further coolant loss. Exercising my right to refund, they tried to apply a usage charge for less than 2 months of unreliable motoring of £1710, even the cheek to bill for valeting. This amount was challenged, the usage bill including days when I did not even have the car as it was at his yard being repaired, billing me for giving him a time to rectify the problems. With this in mind giving a further chance was a mistake. Following this, the reduced usage charge and refund was now subject to non-disclosure. A refund is a legal right and is NOT subject to any clause or condition that someone feels like attaching, this was also successfully challenged. Challenging all of this took over 2 months to be refunded. IMO: Avoid and keep communication in writing on record. Not off record on phone.

    Reply from James & James on 04/07/18

    As with all reviews written when someone feels aggrieved the facts can be somewhat clouded, Unfortunately the customers water pump did fail after 48 hours and was recovered and repaired within a further 48 hours, Six weeks later we received a call suggesting the car was losing water and returned for investigation where no fault could be found, After this the customer exercised his right to a refund and unfortunately didn't realise that this IS subject to a clause, This process did take nearly 2 months to resolve due to the customers refusal to respond to numerous emails & phone calls whereas this could have been concluded much sooner, The customer seems not to have kept a record of correspondences, Subsequently a refund has been given & he HAS paid a usage charge, I personally have been driving this car since its return with no fault occurring, As you can see from all our other reviews we pride ourselves on polite professional service as all our customers can concur, Thank you.


‹ Prev Next ›