play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
4.9

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Volvo XC 60 purchased from James & James.

    By Andrew L on 30 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    James & James were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Very knowledgeable and genuine. They take great pride in the vehicles that they sell, which shows in their meticulous preparation of them. Highly recommended seller.


  • 5

    Smooth and easy

    By Lauren T on 19 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and knowledgable of the car I was purchasing. He made the whole process very simple and easy.


  • 5

    Very pleased with James & James.

    By Cyril L on 05 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good, helpful and polite. Vehicle was as advertised and good value compared to other vehicles I had viewed.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Alison H on 26 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional. Made the process very easy. Patient while everything was sorted so that I could take the car home straight away.


  • 5

    Excellent and straightforward service

    By Nat H on 21 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent clear and straightforward service which made the whole car buying experience simple and quick. Would happily recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Most genuine car dealer we have ever dealt with

    By Glen J on 20 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    When we found a car on James & James website, we had already been to a few dealers and seen similar cars. We were feeling fed up and skeptical but decided it was worth the 1 hour journey to have a look as it appeared “too good to be true”. We rang and found out he was on holiday so had to wait a week however communication in this time was great. We had a good feeling about the dealer and the car so trusted that waiting the week would be worth it. The week passed and when we finally went to the dealer we were amazed how easy, genuine and reliable the whole process was from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble in ensuring a quality sale and peace of mind when we did drive away! Car was exactly how described and Jason went the extra mile such as changing tyres and doing a service even though it wasn’t due for another 2000 miles. Saw the car Friday, picked up on the Monday! Top quality dealer and the first place we will look if we need a car again in the future. Thank you!


  • 5

    Recommended dealer

    By Rob P on 26 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful staff , even collected me to complete the smooth sale. Would recomend.


  • 5

    Happy purchase

    By Chris S on 25 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good, no pressure sales. Went the extra mile to help facilitate the buying process.


  • 5

    Wonderful car buying experience

    By Stuart F on 12 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Superb car in an immaculate condition. Jason James was great to deal with, very prompt reply to email and text. I bought a car for my daughter and Jason was not pushy at all, in fact he thoughtfully suggested a cheaper model. I recommend this company 100% and when I need a change of car for myself I will be phoning Mr James.


  • 5

    Easy no hassle purchase

    By James A on 11 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found James and James very easy to deal with and we both agreed a sale taking my car in part exchange over the phone . The car was as per the description and priced fairly. I would recommend this dealer.


‹ Prev Next ›