play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

All 269 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class friendly and honest

    By Anonymous on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Jason from start to finish and at all times he went over and above to allow me make an informed decision. After a long journey from Glasgow I was delighted to find everything I was told was exactly as described. Despite being a small dealership they were very professional and friendly. Great experience very happy customer


  • 5

    Excellent service, well presented. Would always return.

    By Tim Cleverley on 02 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    From first seeing the car on the forecourt to then returning for a test drive we were met with first class service. No hard sale, just excellent knowledge of the car sales industry. We would use again when required and also direct friends and family towards this company. Upon collection the car was presented spotlessly clean with fuel in the tank. Great to have on owning the car and driving away for the first time.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anonymous on 14 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended. Genuine, honest and helpful. Thanks for a great customer experience.


  • 5

    By Mindaugas azuolaitis on 14 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Buy with confidence, good service, 👍


  • 5

    Professional and great service.

    By Anonymous on 05 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with how Jason assisted and managed the whole sales and handover process. Very knowledgeable and professional. The car was immaculate when I collected it. A great example of motor traders should perform.


  • 5

    Friendly and approachable

    By Jenny Freeman on 25 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Jason was really helpful, he was kind and welcoming and very understanding. He took his time with my son and took him out for a test drive, knowing it was his first time driving since his car accident.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Karen Adams on 19 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Friendly informative helpful first class service would definitely recommend. Competitively priced.


  • 5

    It pays to go to a smaller dealer.

    By Stephen Dangerfield on 18 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly. Went the extra mile to make sure the car was as advertised. Serviced and prepared nicely.


  • 5

    Trustable and Kind Seller

    By SRC on 13 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    I am really glad that I met with Jason! He was really kind and helpful through the process. I just came to UK 10 days ago and did not know whom to trust for this kind of a trade. Just read comments from here and my guts told me to trust him, I am glad that I did :) He was kind enough to bring the car to us - just to check not to buy!- when I told him that I have to travel w my kid about 3 hours to him w public transportation. We had our first meeting on Sunday and I got my car on Tuesday! Easy, quick and trustable! It might be too soon to make a comment since I have been using the car for just 3 days but I could not help myself to recommend Jason to everyone else because I am pretty sure there are other people in my situation reading this comment and looking for a trustable person too :)


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Daniel Carr on 12 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    Had a really great service from Jason. He really went the extra mile to secure the deal. The vehicle needed financing and due to a complex situation with the vehicles intended usage this wasn't easy. Jason persisted with every avenue until he found one that mutually worked. End result is that I have the car I wanted and Jason (James & James) have another happy customer. Couldn't fault the service, much better than dealing with a faceless chain dealer to whom your just a sales statistic. I cannot fault the service or the car.