play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

All 262 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    It pays to go to a smaller dealer.

    By Stephen Dangerfield on 18 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and friendly. Went the extra mile to make sure the car was as advertised. Serviced and prepared nicely.


  • 5

    Trustable and Kind Seller

    By SRC on 13 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    I am really glad that I met with Jason! He was really kind and helpful through the process. I just came to UK 10 days ago and did not know whom to trust for this kind of a trade. Just read comments from here and my guts told me to trust him, I am glad that I did :) He was kind enough to bring the car to us - just to check not to buy!- when I told him that I have to travel w my kid about 3 hours to him w public transportation. We had our first meeting on Sunday and I got my car on Tuesday! Easy, quick and trustable! It might be too soon to make a comment since I have been using the car for just 3 days but I could not help myself to recommend Jason to everyone else because I am pretty sure there are other people in my situation reading this comment and looking for a trustable person too :)


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Daniel Carr on 12 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    Had a really great service from Jason. He really went the extra mile to secure the deal. The vehicle needed financing and due to a complex situation with the vehicles intended usage this wasn't easy. Jason persisted with every avenue until he found one that mutually worked. End result is that I have the car I wanted and Jason (James & James) have another happy customer. Couldn't fault the service, much better than dealing with a faceless chain dealer to whom your just a sales statistic. I cannot fault the service or the car.


  • 5

    5 Stars without a doubt for James & James

    By Margaret on 30 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    5 Stars without a doubt for James & James. Very pleased with our purchase of a VW Tiguan. Jason is a very pleasant, genuine guy, who knows his cars and was extremely helpful, efficient and courteous to do business with. We live 2 hours drive away from his garage but it was well worth the 4 hour round trip (twice), first for viewing and then collecting the car. The car was serviced and Jason replaced worn tyres and disc brakes with no quibble at all. We are very pleased with the service we have had from Jason and certainly would recommend James & James to others.


  • 5

    Just honest peopke

    By Ivan Ivan on 28 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    They actually answered the phone in the first place 100% honest description went out of there way to get car prepped and delivered to the exact time scale asked and car is perfectv


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly and informative.

    By Karen Fletcher on 26 August 2022 | Verified purchase

    Jason could not do enough. He was helpful, friendly and informative. Kept his word, and everything happened as Jason said it would. A truly stress free experience.


  • 5

    By Michael Colt on 30 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Golf GTI from Jason and what a great car it is. After having had company cars for almost 20 years and viewing not so great examples, I agonised for ages about buying a second hand car, but I needn’t had worried dealing with Jason. I found him very courteous and helpful, and prepared to go that extra mile, it was certainly a pleasure doing business with him. I would definitely recommend James & James and they’ll be my first choice the next time I’m in the market for a replacement car.


  • 5

    A great experience buying from this honest dealer

    By Christopher Onions on 25 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    From the first contact to handover, it’s been an honest and straightforward experience. Jason was an absolute pleasure to deal with, with a brilliant customer service approach.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 24 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    We met halfway to handover cars, car was immaculate throughout. Jason was patient and detailed around how it all worked. So happy with the car


  • 5

    A*

    By Anonymous on 08 March 2022 | Verified purchase

    Jason was a pleasure to deal with. Brilliant service. Went above and beyond.