play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VW Tiguan

    By Caroline R on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    All aspects of my car purchase went well. Made an appointment to try the vehicle which was as described. When I returned to collect the car Jason picked me up from a local station. His approach is practical and professional - that's how I want to buy a car.


  • 5

    Great company - highly recommend

    By Simon C on 14 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and communication - a pleasure to do business with!


  • 5

    Very helpful and honest.

    By Robert M on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Everything went smoothly. I couldn't say a bad word about James and James.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Delme C on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great car buying experience. Very friendly and stress free. Easiest car buying experience I've ever had. I was kept up to date with progress on the preparation of my new car and the whole process was done in a matter of days.


  • 5

    James & James car purchase review.

    By Virginia T on 14 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and accommodating, Jason made sure we had plenty of time to check over the car before we purchased it. On the day in question it was wet, so he wiped the car down so that we could check the bodywork which was great. Flexible re viewing and collection times, and very efficiently handled. Would definitely recommend. Very pleased with my new car and the friendly service we received.


  • 5

    Great fast helpful and simple experience

    By Richard M on 10 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fast professional service. Many thanks for an easy purchase


  • 5

    Great Deal

    By Duncan W on 19 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a car from James & James Very pleased with the car and the service I received from Jason very friendly and helpful will definitely do business in the future


  • 5

    Excellent Service from James & James

    By Chris D on 30 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The car I bought from James & James was as described on the website and in excellent condition. From initial contact through to purchasing the vehicle Jason was knowledgeable and helpful. He was also flexible when it came to picking up the car. Also, when I picked the car up I noticed that the car was missing the owner’s manual and Jason promised to get a replacement sent to me. It took some time to source but credit to Jason, he persevered and obtained a new manual pack and sent it on to me. I know that a lot of car salesmen would not be interested in sorting out problems like this after a sale. I would have no hesitation in recommending James & James to other prospective car buyers.


  • 5

    Good service

    By David B on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good to deal with. Polite, punctual and does what he says he will. Car was as described. Very good service.


  • 5

    Professional friendly service

    By Joanne F on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I asked Jason to help me find a car - he did everything, pretty much bought the car to me & even renewed the MOT even though not due until the following month. The car he supplied me with was above my expectations for the budget & he has also been efficient ensuring I am happy with my purchase. Will definitely be using James & James when it's time for the next one. Fab service, lovely chap.