play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of James & James

At James & James we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

James & James

James & James
5
5.0

All 262 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    An Extremely Positive, Friendly and Fair Experience.

    By Pete on 20 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    I found the experience of exchanging my old car for a new one was very positive. Due to my own circumstances delaying the process slightly, Jason at James & James was very accommodating during the whole process, kept in touch and was very fair on price. I have a car I'm extremely happy with and I can't recommend buying through James & James enough.


  • 5

    Great service and great guy. Would whole heartedly recommend.

    By Adrian Davies on 14 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great service and friendly, We purchased a car from Jason 6 years ago, had no problems with that car so we went back again. Same great service.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Christopher Greenaway on 13 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Jason was excellent. He has great knowledge about every car he’s selling. There was No pressure to buy and I was really happy with the car I purchased.


  • 5

    First class friendly and honest

    By Anonymous on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Jason from start to finish and at all times he went over and above to allow me make an informed decision. After a long journey from Glasgow I was delighted to find everything I was told was exactly as described. Despite being a small dealership they were very professional and friendly. Great experience very happy customer


  • 5

    Excellent service, well presented. Would always return.

    By Tim Cleverley on 02 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    From first seeing the car on the forecourt to then returning for a test drive we were met with first class service. No hard sale, just excellent knowledge of the car sales industry. We would use again when required and also direct friends and family towards this company. Upon collection the car was presented spotlessly clean with fuel in the tank. Great to have on owning the car and driving away for the first time.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anonymous on 14 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended. Genuine, honest and helpful. Thanks for a great customer experience.


  • 5

    By Mindaugas azuolaitis on 14 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Buy with confidence, good service, 👍


  • 5

    Professional and great service.

    By Anonymous on 05 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very impressed with how Jason assisted and managed the whole sales and handover process. Very knowledgeable and professional. The car was immaculate when I collected it. A great example of motor traders should perform.


  • 5

    Friendly and approachable

    By Jenny Freeman on 25 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Jason was really helpful, he was kind and welcoming and very understanding. He took his time with my son and took him out for a test drive, knowing it was his first time driving since his car accident.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Karen Adams on 19 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Friendly informative helpful first class service would definitely recommend. Competitively priced.